Created ByHand Challenge :: Dancing Shoes

Back in September 2006 I took part in a swap. The theme was „Dance“. As I don’t have my blog from back then anymore and a bunch of new readers who don’t know my older works, I decided to post those picture for this weeks ByHand Challenge „Dancing Shoes/ Vintage“

I bought some old kids ballet shoes on ebay and wrote a quote on them. it was much more difficult than I thought and thus the outcome was other than I hoped it would be.

dance

dance

dance

For the same project I also made a tunnel book. There was a phase when I really enjoyed making those books for all kind of themes and reasons. This one is for DANCE.

dance

dance tunnelbuch

dance tunnelbuch

dance tunnelbuch

 

 

6 Responses to “Created ByHand Challenge :: Dancing Shoes”


  1. 1 forrestwife 13. April 2011 um 13:28

    Wonderful that you keep these photos to share with us.
    Great take on the theme
    thanks for sharing with Created Byhand

  2. 2 Mona 13. April 2011 um 14:58

    Oh wie schön! Diese Schuhe erinnern mich an acht Jahre Ballettunterricht in denen ich die erstaunliche Beweglichkeit meines Körpers erfahren durfte.

    Liebe Grüße, Mona

    P.S.: Der Spruch auf dem rechten Schuh trägt die Wahrheit in sich

  3. 3 Katharina 14. April 2011 um 11:08

    Sehen wahnsinnig gut aus! Werden die Schuhe von jemandem getragen? Liebe Grüße!

  4. 4 yogi 19. April 2011 um 00:38

    very pretty. Love the calligraphy on the shoes.

    thanks for playing along with Created By Hand this week

  5. 5 Quietfire 20. April 2011 um 07:15

    Oh, LOVE the ballet shoes! Yes, I’ll bet that leather was hard to letter on. Canvas isn’t bad, but I don’t think they make canvas ballet slippers! The book is wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing these!


  1. 1 App-Flash » Created ByHand Challenge :: Dancing Shoes « Jademond Trackback zu 13. April 2011 um 18:11

Kommentar verfassen

